In June 2018 John released his first book, The Cramps, Beast & Beyond: A Book About Bryan Gregory. His second book, Ron Asheton: The Stooges, Destroy All Monsters & Beyond, co-authored with Ruth Moreira, a biography of Stooges’ guitarist Ron Asheton, was released in January 2019. John’s third book, The New York Dolls, The Heartbreakers, The Oddballs & More: A Book About Johnny Thunders, was released in May 2019. In November 2019, Bastard, The Damned, The Lords of the New Church & More: The Authorised Biography of Brian James was released. Rock ‘N’ Roll Resurrection!!! Queenage Baby & Beyond: The Authorised Biography of Jayne County was released in May 2020. John’s sixth book, Alan Clayton of the Dirty Strangers: The Authorised Biography, was released in January 2021. This was followed by his seventh book, an updated and expanded version of his biography of Bryan Gregory, The Cramps, Beast & Beyond: A Book About Bryan Gregory (2021 Edition), in August 2021. On the Rocks: The Authorised Biography of Eliot Michael was released in September 2021.

John’s first fantasy/ wargames rulebook, Shadows of Centralis, was released in April 2022.

John Wombat books, all available via Amazon.

Further to his books, John regularly writes blog features on different musicians, artists and creative types. Features published include Paul Mortimore, Roger Daguet, Saku Vuori, Deniz Tek (Radio Birdman), Alan Clayton (Dirty Strangers), Edward Rogers, Gaye Advert, Angie Bowie, David Keeps, Jimi La Lumia, Joe Sztabnik, Philippe Marcade (The Senders), Krissi Treganna, The Dry Retch, Nettie Baker, Empool, Hiawatha Bailey (The Cult Heroes), Zoe Howe, Michael Tipton, Timo Kaltio (Hanoi Rocks/ Cheap & Nasty/ Johnny Thunders), Jayne County, Cheetah Chrome (Deadboys), Walter Lure (Heartbreakers), Natalie Schlossman, Morgan Fisher (Mott The Hoople), Ginger Coyote (Punk Globe/ White Trash Debutantes), Yves Kengen (Bastard/ Raxola), The Electrics, Eliot Michael (Jayne County and the Electric Chairs), George Seminara, Kristian Hoffman, Trish Carden (Morrison), Rick Priestley, Tony Ackland, Andy Chambers, Kevin Adams, Chaz Elliott, Nick Eyre, Bob Naismith, John Stallard, Alessio Cavatore, Steve Morgan, Ronnie Renton, Lucid Eye Publications… 

Copyright © 2022 John Wombat & Ruth Moreira

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close